Max Brenner – Calling All Chocolate Lovers in NYC 

I first heard about this place from my coworkers who were raving about this restaurant that is known for its chocolatey desserts! So they really persuaded me to go to this oh so famous Max Brenner Restaurant because I mean we all love a good satisfying chocolate dessert right?! (well, most of us LOL!)
My husband and I went to the city to check the place out. When we got there, it was super crowded! It was very popular. We didn’t have a reservation, so we waited for like 20-30mins before we were seated (but that was expected since it was a Saturday, in the summer, in one of the most popular cities).

They had a bar towards the front of the restaurant, 2 floors where you can be seated and enjoy your meal, and the design and style of the restaurant is pretty fun and interesting! You’re surrounded by anything and everything involving chocolate!

You can walk in and just buy chocolate desserts if you choose not to eat there. MB (Max Brenner) also has a chocolate shop where you can buy a variety of anything chocolate along with their signature cups/towers that they present your drink or sauce in at the restaurant.

At Max Brenner, there is a wide variety of chocolate treats from pastries, milkshakes, hot chocolate hug mugs, chocolate shots, waffles, crepes, cakes, cookies, ice cream, and even chocolate pizza!

One thing I found interesting that I saw that people ordered were the Chocolate Fondue Towers! You are provided with a mini grill to roast your treats and then dip into the gooey goodness of chocolate sauce! The next time I go back, I will be getting this Fondue Tower!

MB also has regular food too! Burger, fries, salmon, pasta, mac n cheese, pizza along with beer, wine, and cocktails! (This is making me hungry just writing about it! YUM!)


I ordered the Brenner Burger with waffle fries paired with a nice tall Halva Milkshake! My husband ordered some type of sandwich (I don’t remember) and a nice tall beer! The burger and fries were pretty good, but that Halva Milkshake was so delicious!!! (as you can tell by the empty cup pictured above) It was so rich with flavor but the chocolate flavor was not overpowering at all! We enjoyed our experience there and will be going back sometime soon!

When you get a chance, try stopping in to Max Brenner to enjoy a nice meal and a bunch of awesome chocolate treats!

If you’ve been there before, let me know how your experience went!

Max Brenner

One thought on “Max Brenner – Calling All Chocolate Lovers in NYC 

Leave a Reply

