RED WINE SPILLED ON CARPET?! DIY Stain Remover That Works!

DIY Carpet Stain Remover

My husband and I just moved into a new apartment a few months ago and it’s required for us to have carpet to reduce noise. BLAH! At first I was like, NO! I hate carpet! Since we didn’t have a choice, one thing we don’t do is wear shoes on the carpet and try to keep it as clean as possible.

Being paranoid about things being spilled on the carpet in the future, I looked up a Do It Yourself Carpet Stain Remover. I found a video on YouTube posted by Clean My Space and I followed her recipe, but I remixed it a little bit.

DIY Carpet Stain Remover Recipe:

2 tablespoons of hydrogen peroxide

1 tablespoon dawn soap

1 tablespoon of baking soda

2-3 cups of warm water

Directions:

Combine all ingredients and pour into spray bottle for easier spot treatment.

STORY TIME:

We had a few friends and family over for New Year’s Eve last year. All of us were drinking and having a good time…and drinking some more! Haha!

We were all feeling nice and I must’ve been feeling extra good because I was so careless that I accidently spilled my OWN glass of red wine! OH NO! MY CARPET!!! (We have light colored carpet by the way).

I ran to the kitchen, opened the cabinet, grabbed a rag, and pulled out my Carpet Stain Remover concoction and started spraying and scrubbing away! Within a few seconds, I began to see the carpet turn back to its original color! The wine stain was completely gone!!! Our guests were surprised that this miracle just happened in front of their eyes! I was surprised too, but so relieved! Whew!

Unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures, but I can guarantee this carpet stain remover mixture works! Plus I have witnesses! LOL!

Try it out and let me know how it works for you!

3 thoughts on “RED WINE SPILLED ON CARPET?! DIY Stain Remover That Works!

Leave a Reply

