Best French Toast I’ve Ever Had!

Back in July of 2015 I was asked to be a bridesmaid in my friend’s wedding. She is from Buffalo, NY so it was about a 7 hour drive from New York City.

This was taken after the wedding. It was such a nice day!

So the bride and all the bridesmaids spent time together with exploring the town, painting wine glasses, eating and drinking, shopping (of course!), and more eating and drinking!

There was this one restaurant that we went to for brunch called Cecelia’s Ristorante in Buffalo. Our brunch also came with bottomless mimosas so we were all feeling real good! I decided to order the Cannoli French Toast.

The dish consisted of Texas French toast, mascarpone cheese, candied pecans, topped with vanilla cinnamon syrup and powdered sugar!

The French toast was so soft but the crust had a slight crunch to it which was the perfect balance! The mascarpone cheese with the vanilla cinnamon syrup went very well together with the toast too! I was in heaven while eating this! I can just taste it as I’m writing about it!

And it’s so funny because I’m not a big fan of French toast on a regular basis (I prefer pancakes over toast). But this dish definitely made me want to try more French toast dishes in the future!

2 thoughts on “Best French Toast I’ve Ever Had!

  1. You made me hungry when I read your invite at Community Pool. Now having seen what you enjoyed, I feel hungrier! Sounds absolutely delish!
    Did you ever try making your own?

    Thanks for sharing the experience.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

