My Trip To The Island of Capri in Italy! 

I had the opportunity to visit Italy and explore the Island of Capri when I went to visit my family in Naples, Italy. 

Check out my previous post about when I went to visit  The Ruins of Pompeii 

We (I went with my husband and some friends) took a ferry boat over to the Island of Capri from Naples. 

Here is the port of Capri which is called the Marina Grande

Marina Grande
Another view of the Marina Grande
Bar Grotta Azzurra in Marina Grande
 
Map of the Island of Capri
My hubby taking pictures of the island
That was our ferry boat at the port at the bottom on the far left
Marina Grande
Relaxing at the shore enjoying the view
 

All the pictures below this point were taken when we were riding on our moped around the island! 

The roads were very windy! We almost ran into a car while riding around because the roads had very sharp turns so we had to be careful. It was fun though because it felt so liberating to ride throughout the city and really experience it without having to follow a tour guide around LOL! 

Taking a break from riding out moped throughout the island. As you can see I was super happy LOL!
The Faraglioni

Above is the iconic monument, the Faraglioni. This is a three rock formation in the Mediterranean Sea. Such a beautiful site! 

A cool sign near the Faraglioni
Picture of the area that I took while riding on our moped!
Statue of Caesar on top of the Caesar Augustus Hotel
A view of the island
Taken before we left the island
Picture taken from the ferry as we leave the island

Well folks this was a trip to remember! The island is gorgeous and I wish I was able to explore more but we ran out of time. When I go back (hopefully sometime soon!) I will make sure I’m able to see all the amazing monuments around Capri! =)

10 thoughts on “My Trip To The Island of Capri in Italy! 

Leave a Reply

