“You Have To Believe Me”

“Mom can I have one please?!”
She says, “Not right now son, it’ll spoil your appetite.”

The little boy says “I promise I’ll still eat dinner, you have to believe me mom!”

Mom says, “Now I don’t want to have to repeat myself. I already said it was not a good idea and if you eat that now you won’t eat dinner when we get home.”

“But mom, no it won’t!”

Mom says, “And how is that?”

The little boy says “We can buy it now but I can eat it after I finish eating dinner.”

“You know what, I didn’t even consider that! Okay we’ll buy it after all!”

The little boy says, Yes! Thank you mom! Woohoo!”

Daily Prompt – Tenacious

Photo: Pexels.com

6 thoughts on ““You Have To Believe Me”

Leave a Reply

