My First Bubble Tea Experience! 

For a while, Ive been hearing people rave about this Bubble Tea! And it sounded interesting enough for me to want to try it out! 

So earlier this week, I went to an Asian Supermarket, HMart, which I LOVE by the way! Very affordable prices and everything there is fresh! If you’re in NYC, go find you an HMart and check it out! You’ll be impressed.

Anyways, I digress… They were the closest location that sells Bubble Tea.

I ordered a Mango Bubble Tea for about $5.

The moment of truth… I sipped up the tea into the huge straw and I captured one of the tapioca balls. I started chewing it, but I was a little surprised. All this time, I thought the tapioca balls at the bottom of the drink were supposed to have flavor too! But they didn’t really taste like anything and had the consistency of a soft jelly bean. 

I was a little thrown off by that because I was really looking forward to more of a sweet and sort of tangy flavor, like candy. Ohh well, I guess not LOL. 

Overall, it was a tasty drink. I’ll rate my experience a B+. 

Now I know there are other variations of Bubble Tea out there so I do plan on giving those a try! 

Any Bubble Tea fans out there? How was your first experience drinking it?

What’s your favorite Bubble Tea flavor?!

PS: I wish I had a fancier picture for your guys but that’s the best I could do at that moment! =D

One thought on “My First Bubble Tea Experience! 

Leave a Reply

