NYC Driving!

Moving to NYC 4 years ago, I knew there were going to be a lot of changes and adjustments. 

One of the biggest adjustments I had to make was my driving methods. I feel that I am a responsible and careful driver. But living in NYC, I realize that (mostly) everybody else around me is the total opposite!

These people drive wrecklessly like they’re fighting to have the road or lane to themselves!

You get cut off without warning, people make decisions without using their signal lights, and they tailgate you so no one else will cut in front of them!

So the motto that I’ve stuck with is 

“I drive to survive!”

And by following this motto, I’ve been able to survive on the road despite all the crazy drivers! Haha! 

Daily Prompt – Survive

Photo: Pexels.com

3 thoughts on “NYC Driving!

Leave a Reply

