DIY 2-Ingredient Exfoliating Coffee Scrub!

Soon we will be bearing out mid drifts, showing off our lucious legs, and airing out our cute toes once summer is officially here!

To make sure your skin is healthy and smooth, try out this easy 2 ingredient coffee scrub with items from your pantry!

Ingredients:

3 tablespoons of dried coffee grounds

3 tablespoons of castor oil, extra virgin olive oil, or coconut oil

Directions:

1. Mix the ingredients together until they are evenly mixed

2. Do your regular cleansing routine

3. After cleansing, gently rub coffee scrub onto skin using a circular motion.

4. Rinse with warm water
Precautions:

The coffee scrub should be applied in the shower because things can get messy!

Be aware that after using the scrub, your shower may be slippery so be careful!

If you have very sensitive skin, test the scrub on small area to make sure you don’t experience any breakouts.

I tried out this coffee scrub because my skin was experiencing dry spells in my problem areas ugh! I rubbed the scrub into my skin and oh my did it feel great! I’ve tried different exfoliating scrubs before in the past and I can tell that this coffee scrub is a lot more gentle on my skin! I love it!

Once I rinsed everything off, my skin was so soft, my dry spots were no longer dry, and my skin was still moisturized from the castor oil! And the coffee scent is so relaxing!

I hope you get the opportunity to try this out! You will not be disappointed! =)

6 thoughts on “DIY 2-Ingredient Exfoliating Coffee Scrub!

Leave a Reply

