Mi Vida En Español! (My Life in Spanish) Spanish/English Post! 

Hi everyone!
So I will be writing a post on various topics once a week in Spanish in hopes of improving my Spanish speaking skills and also help those who are interested in improving their Spanish speaking skills as well! 

I encourage any Spanish speakers to participate and help with any translations,grammar,vocabulary,etc if there is anything that needs to be corrected in my post. 

I’ll start with a pretty easy topic: The Weather!

SPANISH:

***El tiempo ha sido cambiando en la ciudad de Nueva York. Una día esta lloviendo, el proximo día esta mucho soleado, y el proximo día esta nublado! El tiempo ha sido muy confuso! Es dificil para mi cuando tengo buscar para la ropa a vestirme porque aunque el pronóstico dice una cosa, será una otra cosa! 

Tengo alegria porque el tiempo esta comenzando más caliente ahora! Yo deseo poder ir a la playa todos los días! 

Cómo es el tiempo en su ciudad?***

ENGLISH TRANSLATION:

The weather has been changing a lot here in NYC! One day it’s raining, the next day it’s super sunny outside, and the next day it’s clouds everywhere. The weather has been so confusing! It is hard for me to find clothes to wear for the day because even though the forecast says one thing, it will end up being another thing!
I’m glad because the weather is starting to warm up now! I wish I could be at the beach everyday! 

What is the weather like where you live?! 

14 thoughts on “Mi Vida En Español! (My Life in Spanish) Spanish/English Post! 

  1. Muy facil de entender. Hay varios errores pero nada que no se pueda trabajar. Sigue escribiendo; muy bien!
    There is a few words that need to be change but overall everything is easy to understand. Keep writing, Good Job!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yo aprendi mucho de organizacion de palabras y oraciones por la lectura en ingles. I had learn sentence organization and more words since I started reading books in english. I help me alot ( me ayudo bastante).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Do you know of any short story books that have Spanish/English translation? Also, when you’re listening to or reading in Spanish and have to translate it to English, how do you read the words when you translate? Is there an specific way to translate the words or you translate the words as you read/hear them? I hope this makes sense lol

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Uhm I don’t have any books on mind. If I found something I will let you know. When I translate, first I read what I had write then I translate the sentence. Right is something automatic. Before It was like translate and thinking what I want to say before saying it. it was hard. But I think english is more easy to understand or learn because in english the same word have diferent meanings in spanish is just one word and it might not sound the same. I’m also working on my english. The think that help me a lot is subtitles, books, reading lyrics, and my husband he is from ny raised half of his life in Puerto Rico. He understand both language. He help me a lot. Also If I have doubts I use a translator to cheack the word, I don’t depend on that because not always are accurate.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. You’re very good at your English! And that’s good that you get help from your husband, subtitles, books, etc. My issue is if I say a sentence in Spanish to a Spanish speaker, I get thrown off because they talk so fast. So first I have to figure translate their sentence in my head and then I have to think about how to respond in Spanish and I get nervous because I have to make sure my vocabulary is correct, make sure I have the right feminine and masculine terms and sentence structure is right. Ugh a lot of pressure! But I’ll get better eventually LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I understand. Practice make the teacher the doctor etc… When you are around thing in the most difficult that you need to work on it… a talk to your self is she o he ( es ella o el) etc… It take time. YOu can do it,,,

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Here you post with corrections sweets, whenever I catch this, I am happy to help 😉 What I have changed is in capital letters and I have put some stuff in brackets to indicate that it’s either not needed or it’s normally said differently. Your Spanish is pretty good though, perfectly understandable. 😀

    El tiempo ha IDO cambiando en la ciudad de Nueva York. UN día esta lloviendo, el proximo día esta MUY soleado, y el proximo día esta nublado! El tiempo ha sido muy confuso! Es dificil para mi cuando tengo QUE buscar (para not needed) la ropa PARA vestirme porque aunque el pronóstico dice una cosa, será (una) otra cosa!

    (Tengo alegria)–> (Estoy feliz/contenta) porque el tiempo esta comenzando A SER más CALIDO ahora! Yo deseo poder ir a la playa todos los días!

    Cómo es el tiempo en su ciudad?***

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

