Pop Goes The Bottle! Ohh No!

So as most of you know, last night was the release of the new season of Game Of Thrones! I’m not a fan but my husband and his cousin are HUGE fans! 

My husband’s cousin and his girlfriend came over to watch the first episode at our place. They had bought us a bottle of champagne for my husband’s 30th birthday party a few weeks ago but we never got he chance. So I placed the champagne bottle in the freezer just to chill it before they arrived so we could open it when they arrived. 

We didn’t even open the bottle because they arrived later than expected, it was Sunday, and everyone wanted to start the Game Of Thrones episode asap! Therefore, I totally forgot about the bottle being in the freezer! I was sleeping and was woken up in the middle of the night by a loud noise! But I just thought I was dreaming! 

I woke up the next day and went to the freezer to get some fruit for the smoothie I was planning to make, then I saw the big disaster of a mess!!! There was frozen champagne and glass ALL throughout the freezer! So I WASN’T dreaming! That loud pop was the sound from the champagne bottle exploding in the freezer! 

I was bummed that the champagne was wasted but I’m glad we didn’t get hurt by any flying glass! That would’ve been a crazy mess! 

I learned that I should put a reminder anytime I put a potentially explodable beverage into the freezer just in case I forget! 

And if a loud noise ever wakes me up from sleep, I should probably check on it (or have my husband do it!) and make sure everything is all good! 

Hope you enjoyed my story! =)

Leave a Reply

