“Long Live The Chief!”

If you haven’t heard of him, I need to fill you in!

His name is Jidenna! 


He’s a Nigerian-American musician on Janelle Monae’s Wondaland label. He’s known for his hit song “Classic Man” and for his natty attire inspired by the Harlem Renaissance with hints of African design! 

I absolutely love his style! I’ve always been a fan of men’s fashion and in my opinion, he is the best dressed celebrity out there! 

He’s not ashamed to wear vibrant colors and tribal patterns! It meshes so well with his personality and his performances on stage (you can check out his performances by clicking the Jidenna Playlist below!)


I’m super excited because my husband and I are going to his concert on July 25! Woohoo I can’t wait!!!!!!

His music is the best out there right now because he talks about real things going in life but does it in a modernized way where the songs are super catchy and they end up stuck in your head all day! 

If you like to listen to great music that stands for something, then I highly recommend to check out his songs! Jidenna Playlist! 

Here are more of his stylish outfits! Jidenna’s Style!

Daily Prompt – Natty

Photos: gamingilluminaughty.comallthingsankara.comhollywoodreporter.com

Disclaimer: I do not own rights to any of these images on this blog post. All sources are listed above. 

4 thoughts on ““Long Live The Chief!”

Leave a comment